Some people say that the experiences a child has before starting school have the most influence on their future life. Others say that experiences as a teenager, especially at school are more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often held that, childhood memories play a significant role in the future of every person, however there are individuals who assume that the most important experiences are gained during the period of adolescence. I will discuss both sides and provide my own ideas in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the most essential experiences are made until the individual reaches the age of 7. From the beginning of their life people learn how to walk or eat. Furthermore, the individuals tend to socialize, make new friends and communicate with each other. In addition to this, the basics such as writing and reading are taught by either teachers or parents throughout the childhood period. On the other hand, the more academic period of life is between 7 and 17 years old. At this time, humans face the real world and earn extremely influential and essential experiences. During the school years, the youth adopts to the community, by being more competitive and open-minded. Moreover, individuals face difficulties and ought to overcome them, by making decisions and mistakes, which gives them an opportunity to develop and prepare themselves for adulthood. Although, there might be some bad experiences. For example, need to fight with someone and probably get hurt. However, many people have vivid memories and bright, warm feelings about their adolescence. For instance, my brother once fell in love with a beautiful girl from his class, consequently she became his wife. In conclusion, it is clear that the period of being a teenager is the root of our future, while the “kindergarten years” also play a vital role in the development of people.