Nowadays there is a trend that media focuses on problems and emergencies rather than positive developments. Some people think this is harmful to individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly argued that positive information should be posted regularly on social media instead of mainly paying attention to update issues and urgent situations. Personally, I can neither completely agree nor disagree with this statement for a variety of reasons. On the one hand, when emergent news or unfavourable words have become ubiquitous in recent years, they may cause harmful effects. One of the main reasons can be that violent videos or criminal stories on current affairs may threaten the lives of netizens. This means that the news may accidentally incite teenagers to commit criminal offences when they get angry and lose control. For example, some studies have shown that children who are exposed to violence on TV tend to play much more aggressively. Because youngsters are easily drawn to exciting, thrilling things and have a tendency to imitate what they have seen. Another reason can be that communities easily get caught up in dramas on social media. As a consequence, not only do social issues cause a huge impact on mental health but also change their lifestyle. For example, a few public after reading about crimes, and dangers usually live in fear and panic. On the other hand, I must admit that the idea of the widespread growth of detrimental news is beneficial to some extent. Firstly, citizens who are acknowledged the information might be warned and can avoid unpleasant situations. the population might speculate this might be due to the fact that after reading the detailed descriptions of sophisticated crimes, humans can have their own experiences and helpful lessons from the record. Therefore, the crowd will know how to properly handle emergencies. Furthermore, with natural disasters, when the public has to face-to-face with tsunamis or earthquakes, residents may take urgent measures to protect themselves and bring down damage rates. In conclusion, the opinion of pessimistic reports which are in the spotlight on social networks is considered to bring adverse influences on our society, I’m convinced that only by virtue of the widespread coverage of social problems on every channel is the quality of life being improved in a better way