The movement of people from villages to cities for work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems associated with this? What measures can be taken to solve these problems?

At present, the shift from countryside areas to the metropolises is increasing at a rapid rate in seek of new jobs and to change lifestyle. This migration has given birth to several problems and these issues should be resolved. Both ideas, along with the conclusion at the end, would be captivated in the forthcoming paragraphs. There are a plethora of problems that have arisen due to the shift from countryside areas to cosmopolises and the foremost issue is the hard competition among the candidates who seek jobs as vacancies are a few for which there are several candidates available. This makes it harder for the masses to obtain jobs; consequently, which further generates unemployment and this compels the populace to meet their expenses hardly. To cite an example, in rural areas where people prioritize joint family, a person who comes to town to give an interview; nevertheless, could not be successful to get the job, becomes difficult for him to live from hand to mouth as he has to bear a joint family's expenses. No matter, issues are severe due to migration from villages to towns; these should be curbed. The first step towards its solution could be bringing new ventures to hamlets so that the people in rural areas feel no requirement to move to the metropolises in search of jobs, which would also reduce fierce competition in the cities. In addition to this, folks should foster the notion of shared living, which can grasp the nettle of high living expenses. For example, if an employed person who is residing in a city shared an apartment with his friends, would not only shrink his living expenditure, but he would also be able to live from hand to mouth. As a result, problems concerned with migration would automatically get reduced. In a nutshell, although it is essential to move from villages to cities for work, the dire consequences associated with this shift cannot be neglected. Thus, the higher authorities should step forward to take affirmative actions to solve this problem