Many people believe that the current system of both teachers and students in the classroom will no longer exist by the year 2050. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Due to the advancement of technology nowadays, e-learning has become a trend. Because of the appearance of online classes, many people think that the recent organization between teachers and students in the classroom will disappear in 2050. Personally, I believe that the traditional classroom model will never be replaced. On the one hand, there are several reasons why many people believe that traditional classrooms will not exist. The first justification is that e-learning, which is extremely cost-efficient, online classes will cut down numerous expenses such as space and administrative staff. Furthermore, learning online can also help students get over time constraints and geographical boundaries, which is helpful for people in rural and remote areas where schools and teachers are scarce. On the other hand, it is hard to see the usual classrooms disappear. One of the reasons is that there are many fields that need physical interaction. For instance, chemistry, which is a subject that needs elaborate lab set-up and equipment is impossible to learn in the comfort of one’s own home. Moreover, learning face to face by actual teachers is very effective because learners can improve their skills. For example, the interactive activities and live discussion in a physical class allow students to develop their interpersonal skills, which is difficult to recreate in online classes. In conclusion, while online classes bring more advantages than traditional classes, I believe that the usual classes will never be replaced or disappear.