In many countries around the worls life expectancy is increasing. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

The dream of a long lifetime is favourable and preferable to anyone. Nowadays, the duration of living is rising in many countries. There are many advantages and disadvantages to this issue which will be discussed in the following paragraphs. As far as I am concerned the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. There is no denying the fact that humankind has always been in search of life expectancy. Besides, people mostly tend to live as long as possible. As a result, they are capable of enjoying themselves the most. Moreover, increasing life expectancy enables the elderly to spend more time with their grandchildren. Statistics show that the relationship between grandparents and children is beneficial for both of them in terms of psychological matters. Moreover, to present a better explanation, after retirement, there are lots of activities which are suitable for everyone to pursue. What this means is that there are enormous ways which make you incapable of experiencing new activities. By way of example, my friend’s grandpa took up photography as his hobby after he retired. It turned out that he was so talented as he had a photo exhibition in Paris. On the other hand, lots of health problems start to show up by getting old. Hence, being ill exerts a destructive effect on one’s spiritual manners. To elaborate on my point, when the elderly get sick, they don’t have the capability to do their daily chores. Therefore, they get dependent on others as their kids or nurses and it is frustrating for some of them. For instance, when my grandma got sick, she was so desperate to ask for help. As a result, she faced an enormous nervous breakdown during her last days of living. As explained above, sickness is an integral part of living long. To sum up, according to what has already been discussed in the above paragraphs, there are many positives and negatives to having a longer life while the plus side is more than the downside. Consequently, people may face lots of problems related to health and the quality of living might decrease as they get old.