Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In this era, it is thought that hospital is prioritized as the main choice when having an illness, though patients literally have various choices and they have the right to choose what they prefer. As a result, a higher number of people choose alternative medicine for their ailments. Although people these days are pessimistic about that, I think its growth of demand is a positive development for our world. Firstly, not all diseases can be fully cured in an actual hospital. Selecting a path of conventional cure may be a solution to that. At least, it helps patients psychologically and especially those who suffered from chronic diseases such as cancer and deadly genetic diseases. For instance, a person with fourth-stage cancer, who is not recommended to take any treatments from the hospital, may continue their grief of doing nothing because there is no touchable treatment for them. However, meditations, Chinese medications, and other kind of alternatives allow them to get some treatments. These help the patient’s mind to be calm and accept what is going on with their body. Secondly, there is too much pressure on physicians’ shoulders, yet the fact that this advanced medicine is just invented only centuries, compared to those traditional ones created millenniums ago. It is essential to accept that the traditional one is prior to the present in some ways. Not only does it helps psychologically as mentioned above, it really treats the syndrome physically. For example, acupuncture is sometimes offered by a doctor in an actual hospital for office syndrome, a syndrome which is hard to cope with. In conclusion, I certainly promote the use of alternatives, unless they do harm. They aim at curing illness similar to the current cure and they also provide benefits if used correctly. Therefore, there is no reason to prohibit such an opportunity as I believe that this gives more advantages to us than the current treatment alone.