Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, more and more people are concerned that the Internet poses a threat to our close relationships, leading to isolation. Diametrically opposed to this, some people state that it will bridge better interaction between people who have common interests. In my opinion, I believe that the Internet advance will improve the connection and communication for people with similar hobbies, although it indeed leads to isolation. On the one hand, some people argue that the increasing number of young generation spend a lot of time on computers or smartphones instead of face-to-face communication with their families or friends in real life. Because the Internet provides more opportunities, such as social media platforms, for young people to make new friends. For example, people who suffer from bad moods are more likely to share with their online friends, instead of talking with their parents. This is because they thought friends could get a better understanding of their attitudes and viewpoints. On the other hand, in today's world, the usage of computers, laptops or smartphones play a crucial role in our daily life. It is no doubt that big data helps us to get in touch with people who have similar value views on any individual social platform. They believe that technology has bridged geographical barriers, allowing people worldwide to connect instantly. For instance, some international students can easily keep in touch with their parents using Facetime regardless of distance. It helps them to strengthen their relationship. By contrast, in the age without smartphones, it is difficult for them to maintain this feeling and relationship. In conclusion, in some cases, technology may be brought challenge for our connection, However, it also promotes better communication than before.