Some people think governments should ban dangerous sports. Others, however, say people have the freedom to make their own decisions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether countries should prohibit risky sports or not. While I can understand the reason why individuals tip the balance in favour of playing dangerous sports, I would argue that they could benefit more from banning perilous games. On the one hand, it is beneficial to people to play with hazardous activities. First of all, many dangerous activities are operated under the supervision of professionals. For example, skydiving is always taken with the accompany of professional trainers. Besides, those participants who take part in these motives usually fully understand the potential risks involved. Then they are eligible to make their choices and therefore, shoulder the consequences of their choices, which can cultivate their sense of responsibility. Moreover, participation would also serve as a source of self-discovery and personal growth for enthusiasts. On the other hand, there are many reasons why the authorities want to prohibit these activities. Firstly, the most important reason is that it is the government's responsibility to safeguard citizens from harm, maybe these activities pose significant risks to participants, leading to severe injuries or even fatalities. Consequently, prohibiting such sports would reduce the burden on public healthcare systems and minimize the associated costs. In addition, this behaviour would prevent the imitation of teenagers, who are in their adolescents and not immature. For instance, they are vulnerable to being influenced by trends and fashion. As a result, the governments should shoulder the responsibility to prevent them from dangerous habits. In conclusion, my view is that there are many reasons behind the preference why people like to play risky sports, but I would argue that the behaviour to prohibit risky activities is very helpful.