An increasing number of larger shopping malls, areas and departmental stores are leading to the decline number of smaller corner shops. What are the advantages and disadvantages

There is no denying the fact that shopping malls are increasing around the world, While it is a commonly held belief that shopping malls are increasing significantly, there is also an argument that smaller corner shops are no longer seen. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, larger malls can be quite fun. In other words, you can take your kids to a place where they can play while you shop. In addition, you can watch movies with your family at cinemas. For example, you don't have to go to malls just to shop you can also watch movies while your family is at the shopping centre. On the other hand, small shops can bring a lot of people and that may cause a crowd, it is also possible to say that, many people do not prefer crowds and places that are full of people. Moreover, small shops are most likely to be in old places. For instance, Al Balad in Jeddah is known for its small corner shops and it has the most low-class people it is super small and you might get stuck in because of the crowd and the amount of people there. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that larger malls are big and modern while the little corner shops are old and most likely to bring crowds. I think the advantages of shopping centres by far outweigh the disadvantages.