‘All children should learn to speak a foreign language as soon as they start school.’ How far do you agree with this proposal? How important is it for a child to learn a foreign language?

In the Modern world, immigration and emigration are quite a norm due to various reasons, so it is significantly important to be fluent in not only native languages but also in the languages which are spoken predominantly in other nations. It seems appropriate to learn an overseas language at a very early stage of education. The point of view will be provided here. Perhaps, the most important factor could be that young minds are able to learn quicker than their seniors. This will help them retain it for a longer period of time as well as refine it over the course of time which will help them gain confidence as it is an additional skill in their portfolio. Additionally, it will help students mingle with there peers who belong to a different racial or ethnic group. This phenomenon can be observed mainly in developed nations such as the United States of America. It is an undeniable fact that it will be a life saviour for students who plan to move to a new country to further pursue their careers as their native language will not necessarily be spoken widely there.The examples can be seen in countries like China where most of the citizens do not learn a foreign language. This clearly implements that pupil who needs to go there should be fluent in Mandarin in order to communicate with the locals. In a nutshell, learning a non-native language can help students broaden their horizons and help them build relationships with individuals belonging to different ethnic populations and also assist them in foreign trips