Some people dislike changes in their society and in their own lives, and want things to stay the same. Why do some people want things to stay the same? Why should change be regarded as something positive? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a debate among people who do not like alterations in their own surroundings, while others view it as good to have changes every now and then. There are various reasons for both beliefs and this essay will discuss this in more detail below. On one hand, one of the major reasons some people may dislike changes is because of one's comfort. A person who enjoys their current position in life where they hardly experience hardships may become more reluctant when facing their situation shifting to another way. For instance, employees working under a boss who does not put much pressure on her or his subordinates will create a comfort zone. Thus, In the long run, it will make the employees not feel they need to improve anything and everything is fine as it is. On the other hand, when life stays the same for a very long time it will create a sense of dullness, this could hinder one's creativity and critical thinking. Furthermore, having new challenges or experiencing advancements is needed to stimulate people's brains and trigger them to keep learning for as long as they can. Nobody is able to foresee what will happen in the future, therefore it is believed that different changes in life should be seen as an advantage for a learning curve. In conclusion, some individuals may detest when some aspects of their lives are changing because they are happy in their own bubble. But, sometimes changes are needed to excite a person's mind and therefore should be considered as a favourable thing to happen.