Some people blame the government for the increase in childhood obesity while others think it is the parents’ fault.Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is an uncomfortable truth that the incidence of obesity among children has continued to increase. Some people argue that the government is the one to blame, but others think that the parents should be the ones responsible for this phenomenon. To begin with, governments play an important role in ensuring the well-being of all citizens. There are a few contributing factors to the increase in obese offspring attributed to the government's actions. First, the government has allowed a massive number of fast-food restaurants to open and impose a low tax. In Indonesia for example, we can see restaurants which sell unhealthy food everywhere, thus people or even children can easily buy them. Furthermore, junk food is much cheaper and tastier, so heir prefers them over healthy meals. Also, there is no regulation in place to limit or control people from selling such unhealthy food. On the other hand, the opponents argue that parents should always provide heir with a healthy diet so that they don't get overweight. In addition, children should also be encouraged to perform physical activities to avoid a sedentary lifestyle which is one of the significant causes of obesity. Having said that, many parents these days work long hours to make ends meet, thus do not have time to cook healthy meals. While it is true that both parent and authority have their own contributions to this problem, in my personal opinion the parent has more responsibility to ensure that their children have a healthy diet. Also, as they live together, parents are able to make sure that their children have sufficient outdoor activities.