In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is the positive or negative development?

In modern life, people tend to migrate to major cities in search of a better life. I believe that this is a negative situation, and this essay aims to prove my point of view. On the one hand, large metropolises provide people with several advantages for their work, which improve their lives positively. Urban areas surrounded by many companies and factories are a good environment for people to develop their abilities. Employees may have worked with a higher salary in a professional workplace and improved their life qualities significantly, which cannot be found in rural areas. For instance, many people are likely to move to Hanoi or Ho Chi Minh City for job opportunities or to live there. Consequently, there is an increasing number of people leaving rural areas for urban life. On the other hand, this situation causes serious problems for the whole society. Firstly, migration leads to overpopulation in many cities. This is the reason for social problems such as crime, poverty, and pollution. Too many residents are big burdens on infrastructure like houses, hospitals, streets, etc., and the environment. People who are in poverty or lack education may commit serious crimes, causing alarming problems for social safety. The higher number of households has led to a higher number of vehicles operating on the streets, which contributes to the release of toxic air into the atmosphere. Secondly, the absence of labour in rural places can minimize the development of the countryside. When the population declines to a limited level, undeveloped regions may lack a workforce to work in industry and agriculture and improve local scenery. As a result, too high a rate of migration limits the improvement of life quality in both areas. In conclusion, Although migration to big cities has some undeniable advantages, it seems likely to consist of potentially several serious drawbacks for the growth of a community and the balance of social prosperity.