In the past, the role of the teacher was to provide information. Today, students have access to wide resources of information. There is, therefore, no role for teachers in modern education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the role of a professor is to provide students with material for study. However, with the advent of new sources of information, it has changed the paradigm. In today's society its importance seems to have been reduced drastically, but in my perspective that doesn't imply that educators are going to disappear any time soon, they are a strong bastion of our current education system and in this essay, I will discuss in depth my point. First of all, remembering the teacher's attributions is a good step to start off. School tutors are not confined only to providing new information to their pupils, they have several other responsibilities amongst which we could name serving as a guide through dispersing information. Pedagogues has implicitly the role of conducting your efforts to the best result possible, that is to say, one is not presented information randomly, the way information is taught follows a logical path that can be understood by the scholars. Otherwise, you might get overwhelmed by the amount of data given to you with no clear directions of where to start. For example, a student would not be able to acquire advanced mathematics without having a tutor who would have given him the necessary basic skills, either with elemental fundamentals or mastering with his own knowledge. Secondly, it is often misunderstood how humane the labour of a professor is. Certainly, there are many non-human resources that could make classes interactive and thus fun and easy to digest, which in turn could make human interactions unnecessary in the learning process. But in contrast, there are a number of aspects that should be taken into consideration when talking about the latter, such as motivation. It is pivotal for any person to maintain a level of it, owing to how attainable it is for students to keep acquiring new knowledge if they still have a purpose to persevere. This is worth mentioning as it is a key factor that is very often lost in fixed resources of information. To exemplify my reasoning I am obliged to name platforms like Magoosh and Duolingo, of course, they could be pointed out as amazing pre-set apps to start studying a foreign language, however, the approach of these two websites let aside the human nature of a student, they do not have the tailored mentoring of a human professor might serve as a motivator and by the same token, preserve a degree of encouragement among their scholars. On the other hand, Duolingo and Magoosh, not being able to do so, could make one's sense of purpose fall apart, their platforms are not designed to provide this humane face of learning. To conclude, despite some reservations; I am utterly convinced that this job in concise is not nearly as obsolete as many other people may state. My conviction is that they are a fundamental base for the upbringing of our children and the new generations that are to come. Essentially, their labour is irreplaceable nowadays, with our current technology.