It is better to save money than to spend it. How far do you agree with this statement? Is saving more important than spending in today’s world? Give reasons for your answer, and provide ideas and examples from your own experience. You should write at least 250 words.

In comparison to the past, the economic level of the world increased now. Therefore, every citizen has the responsibility to save money for better future lives.I completely with agree this statement. In the following paragraphs, I will describe the reasons for my belief that saving is more important than spending in today's world along with examples. On the one hand, people should not waste their money on buying unwanted things such as expensive cars and dresses etc. By avoiding this, one can save money. For instance, one of my uncles is working at the Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited and his salary was more than 1 lakhs per month. Because of his high salary, he bought many luxury items for his house. After retirement, he was diagnosed with cancer and for treatment he needed a lot of money but he didn't have enough money for his medical treatment. At that time, he realised the value of money. On the other hand, parents should teach their children about the value of money from the initial stage life of children such as putting coins in the saving box on a daily basis. For example, my mother taught me when I was studying in school how to save money for our future purposes.Actually, I didn't realise the value of money but when I grew up I realised. I remember, once upon a time my family faced financial circumstances at that time I helped my parents with my savings. To sum up, as a penny saved is a penny earned one should save money on a monthly or yearly basis to have a fruitful life in the future.