In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything, they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

It is argued that paper-based periodicals and publications will not be bought by individuals due to the fact that they will be available online and free of charging anything that one desire to read, in the upcoming years. The essay totally disagrees with this viewpoint since reading online resources requires having good internet access, moreover, most electronic devices are considered harmful to the human eye. The development of smartphones and other electronic gadgets are giving the population the opportunity of reading most publication online without purchasing them. But the phenomenon is not getting popularity in most countries because of the fact that the population of some countries do not have access to such resources. The bad quality of the internet is one reason that makes people use more printed newspapers and books. For instance, in a recent report by Focus, the majority of African families read printed periodicals because very limited individuals in the region have satisfactory internet quality. Meanwhile, in most developed countries, like Italy, the population are avoiding themselves to use online publications since most of them consider that it is very harmful to the health of their eyes. For example, research by the Italian government shows that 30 per cent of those individuals who previously used to read online periodicals refused to use them after their first visit to the oculist. In conclusion, it is mostly believed that people stop buying printed publications since they may read them online without being charged. I absolutely disagree with this point of view based on the fact that fewer people are using online sources because they do not have good access to them or they consider that it is dangerous to their health.