The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences and only governmental actions can solve the problem. Do you agree or disagree

Along with the ever-growing number of populations, dwellers are finding it difficult to accommodate in urban areas, especially in metropolises where the economy is boosting. Some may hold the argument that the phenomenon of housing shortage can only be solved by municipal authorities. Personally, I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, local authorities do play a significant role in relieving this problem. First of all, by releasing regulations, the authorities have the power to encourage property developers to build more houses to meet the growing need. In addition, the decision to develop the suburban regions can also greatly reduce the housing pressure in the downtown area, by decentralizing the location of businesses and exaggerating the housing area of ​ workers. Last but not least the authority can use macro measures to increase welfare policies so that more people can have more opportunities to purchase their houses instead of competing with others for rental resources. On the other hand, that is not to say the rest of society has nothing to do with mild down the stress of finding a place to live. Young generations can choose to stay and work in their hometown, which will save them a lot of the cost and trouble of renting a house in metropolises. Also, Individuals could try to find jobs on the outskirts of the city where more available apartments and houses await. Finally, companies should avoid to located their buildings in the centre to prevent worsening the over-crowdedness of housing and they can keep their own employees close by issuing housing subsidies. To summarize, solving the problem of housing shortage in urban areas is not only the responsibility of the government. Both Individuals and companies should try to make an effort to moderate the pressure of residence.