Today, people can work and live anywhere they want, because of the improvement of communication technology and transport. Do advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, developed communication technology and transportation lead to individuals having a significant opportunity to get a job and reside anywhere in the world. While I acknowledge that this freedom has some drawbacks in society, I tend to believe that it is more likely to have beneficial impacts. On the one hand, this tendency has negative effects on society. Despite the fact that globalization is beneficial for society, it leads to disappear the traditional culture and customs of particular nations. For instance, youngsters tend to wear the same clothes and eat the same meals rather than their traditional ones. In addition, some individuals tend to get remote jobs due to staying at home. As we know, there are tons of detrimental sides to staying at home and having a passive lifestyle. However, I would agree that the possible demerits are outweighed by the advantages. As I mentioned above, it leads to globalization and there are lots of beneficial sides of this tendency. Developed technology also allows us to live wherever we want. It is a crucial fact for us that humanity should not underestimate it. For example, people were supposed to come from far places to the centre of the city due to work in the past. However, thanks to technological developments allow us to live in villages, countryside even in isolated islands or mountains. Moreover, it helps us to get a job that we deserved and build a unique carrier. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential merits of this freedom are more significant and critical than the possible disadvantages.