In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there exists the society phenomenon that a lot of rural population are moving to urban areas around world, leading to decreasing population in the countryside. It is a highly controversial topic, many expects begin to debate the good or bad of this situation. This essay will discuss the positive and negative of aspects about this topic. To begin with, I would like to say that I partly agree this condition that exists positive trend. There are two points to suppose advantages of rural-urban migration. Firstly, economic opportunities is the most attractive aspect. Moving to cities can provide more job opportunities and potentially higher wages for individuals. Because there are large various forms of economic, moreover citizens have contrary reequipments equipment in aspects of life and work. Therefore, many of reasons lead there are many opportunities of job. Secondly, access to amenities is one of advantages. People in the city usually have better access to education, healthcare and other public services, especially the elderly and children. For example, for children, they could enjoy the better quality of education in city. Furthermore, they have more opportunities to learn a diverse of knowledge to broaden their horizons. For old man, they always get better medical care when they illness. Whilst it is not an ideal phenomenon. There are some disadvantages of Rural-Urban Migration. This condition lead to chain reaction. Furthermore, with this appeared some repercussion, primarily, overpopulation in city is the terrible problem. There are potential problem of overcrowding, such as housing shortages, traffic congestion and stress on infrastructure and public services. What’s more, rural are faced to decline areas, such as economic decline and underutilized land. For example, large land are wasted in countryside due to people who rural population leave their home and move to cities. In conclusion, this essay give some analysis about this situation. It is not a perfect phenomenon, nevertheless I believe that the potential for economic growth and improving individuals live hoods outweighs the disadvantages. Finally, I have some measures to ease these issue and more sustainably, such as promoting balance of regional development to make cities more adaptable for population growth.