In order to learn a language well, we should also learn about the country as well as the cultures and lifestyles of the people who speak it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are a variety of languages existing throughout the world. As humans, we have progressed a long way creating bridges for communication among various tribes. As an avid learner of languages, it is essential to understand the country's culture and its people's lifestyle. I completely agree with this statement. In this essay, we will discuss two important points that demonstrate without exploring the details of the origin of a language; it's challenging to comprehend the correct form. If we talk about ancient languages - signs and symbols used by our ancestors, the stone age people, it's fundamental to understand their lifestyle and culture. For instance, it would be difficult to transfer the knowledge they gained and carve on stones without understanding how they live and what they do. In fact, the stone painting would be all gibberish if we failed to understand their civilization and way of living. If we talk about modern vocabulary, they all have idioms to express situations in phrases. For example, raining cats and dogs - a situation in the past when after heavy rainfall, all the poor helpless creatures die because of floods. Failing to learn the origin of idioms, we will struggle to use them correctly, hence failing to use the language correctly. Moreover, grammar used in the language is deeply rooted in the culture and lifestyle of the people of any nation. Such as, in Hindi, every noun has a gender; to use it correctly, you must understand the culture. In conclusion, we discussed how culture and lifestyle profoundly impact the language spoken throughout the country. I agree with this statement without a second thought.