It's suggested that everyone in the world should have a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages for the society

Some experts hold the view that each and every person should have a vehicle for trips, a television for entertainment and also a refrigerator for food storage. From my point of view, this development has more positive effects compared to negative ones. First, in terms of commutation and travel, a car will make our life convenient and faster. We can enjoy our ride comfortably with relish no matter how far the destination is. Thus, having a car ultimately elevates the standards of living. Secondly, television, which is a remarkable invention, is also indispensable in family life. It has a number of pros. To name just a few, it can be used for entertaining purposes and can also keep people updated about the daily happenings around the world. Moreover, it may be stress-relieving for someone who gets home after their hectic schedule. Lastly, a fridge is nowadays one of the essential household appliances, as it assists in preserving foods and various household groceries, which is particularly important in the COVID situation where people buy large amounts of food at a time. However, in spite of the aforementioned benefits, the development still brings some negative effects. For one thing, the growing number of automobiles leads to traffic congestion and air pollution, which cannot only jeopardize the speed of the city but is detrimental to the environment. For another, spending too much time on the screen will cause eye strain and other physical problems. Plus, the overuse of fridges may increase the emission of greenhouse gases, which will aggravate global warming. In conclusion, the usage of motors, televisions and fridges could pose a threat to our community, yet such concern should not obscure the good that comes from modern developments, most of which are major contributors to the improved standard of living.