Some people think that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally, while others think they should be tackled domestically. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, people have a discussion about whether global environmental problems should be solved internationally or domestically. In my opinion, both approaches will benefit the environment greatly because every country has its own issues, and some of them need different measures. On the one hand, people believe that environmental problems should be solved with a joint effort from all countries. This is because some problems, such as global warming which is due to carbon emissions from factories and vehicles are caused not only by one particular nation but also the whole world. Therefore, when every nation set strict rules regarding the emissions of greenhouse gases, this problem can be tackled effectively. On the other hand, other people think that it is easy to solve them in their own country. For example, in some areas, people overfish and cut down an enormous number of trees. As a result, they destroy the nature ecosystem. This will clearly break the food chain and it might lead to the extinction of some species of animal or even plants. In this case, the solution can be done domestically by coming up with an awareness program to educate the citizen on the importance of preserving the environment. Finally, in my opinion, both measures can work well in helping the environment. When the problems involve a number of countries, the best way to handle the issue is by having international help. If the issue is involving only one particular nation, the local authorities can work with the citizen to face the challenges in an effective way. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that environmental predicaments can be solved in an effective way when domestic and global approaches are taken. If everyone worked together, the world will be a better place to live..