Some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more dependent on each other, while others say that individuals are becoming more independent of each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people say that in the modern world, individuals are more independent of each other. However, I strongly believe that individuals are becoming more dependent. On the one hand, some people think that people today are becoming more independent. This is because people are INCREASINGLY taking advantage of technology and the internet. For example, by using Google, INDIVIDUALS can find most of the information they need WITHOUT RELYING ON support from others. As a result, INDIVIDUALS are becoming more and more self-reliant. Additionally, in this digital era, Generation Z is becoming more independent by establishing their own businesses through online shopping platforms, allowing them to avoid working for traditional employers. This shows that individuals today are increasingly independent. On the other hand, I believe that in this dynamic world, individuals are more becoming dependent on each other for some reasons. Firstly, to boost economic and social development, more extensive projects and businesses have been established. As a result, there is a growing emphasis on collaboration and teamwork, making individuals more dependent on each other to achieve common goals. For example, Apple, a company based in the USA, collaborates with a Taiwanese company to supply chips for their iPhones. Another reason is the increased prevalence of global challenges that have impacted the world, requiring mutual support and reliance among nations. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020, many countries had to rely on vaccines from others, such as the US, the UK, and China. Without the support of these countries, people in other nations would have struggled to survive the pandemic. This example underscores the global interdependence among nations. In conclusion, some people think that in modern society individuals are becoming more independent of each other, it seems to me that individuals are becoming more dependent on each other.