Music plays a vital role in our country. How much has mucic influenced the way we think today? What do you think is the key role f music in today's world?

Presently, the popularity of music has increased at an unprecedented rate. However, it can be witnessed that it has immensely impacted our way of thinking, and it plays a pivotal role in today’s society. I am of the stance that music is quintessential because it supports academic progress and preserves cultural identities. In the beginning, musicology has been integrated into the curriculum and this is predominantly for academic purposes. This means that if students listen to songs while studying, they will be revitalised and this will help them progress academically since this addresses their auditory memory. For example, according to a recent study published by Cairo University, pupils who listen to musical melodies while studying tend to outperform their peers who do not. Hence, what can be deduced is that without such an indispensable tool, challenging academic subjects will be monotonous. In addition, music plays an instrumental role in preserving national identities. In other words, when contemporary folk music is appreciated by society members, their distinctive identity will be cemented. For instance, Omar Khairat, a renowned Egyptian composer, holds live concerts at the Cairo Opera House to conserve the country’s heritage. Thus, what can be deduced is that musicology is not only significant for studying, but it is also important for asserting cultural distinctiveness. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that listening to symphonies has had a profound influence on the public. In my view, music is not only a mean to strengthen the bonds between individuals and their respective nations, but it is also a pedagogical method to rekindle academic performance.