In the developed world,average life expectancy is increasing.what problems will this cause for individuals and society? suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing population?

It is an irrefutable fact that nowadays,more public expects to live more than ever before.In many countries around the world, life expectancy would go higher.There are multifarious challenges behind this sensitive issue which would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs along with feasible solutions. To commence with,there are issues due to which this problem is prevailing.The first and foremost is,as life span increases there is a rise in the number of retired people who are getting a pension because they have to fulfil the basic needs of the family.They are fully dependent on their pension to get the essentials of life. Due to, the smaller proportion of young adults who have to look after elderly relatives.To cite an example,a survey shows that the rise in life duration is directly related to the smaller working population. In addition,adults have to bear the tax burden imposed by the government.They have to face difficulties while shopping for a house and other expenses.They are not able to save their money for the future because of the high taxes. However,a number of strong measures must be implemented to tackle his burning issue.The first viable solution is that the government should escalate the retirement age so that individuals can be able to take care of themselves.They can earn their livelihood in an easy manner and become independent.To illustrate,high authorities should elevate the age of retirement from 50 years to 60 years then they can earn their income and fulfil their needs as well.Another feasible solution is,government authorities should also encourage immigration to increase the number of young people who pay taxes.When foreign people tend to move to other countries, then the tax rate is balanced to a great extent. To conclude,there are obvious issues for the problem such as an increase in the number of retired citizens and a high burden of taxes on young adults.The negative trend could be tackled by a number of remedies such as elevating the age of retirement and encouraging immigration to different countries.