Nowadays many people believe that children should be taught history in school, however, others Ague that children should learn subjects that are more helpful for modern everyday life. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In the current day, although some people believe that history subject must be taught in school, others argue that children have to learn more about current modern subjects. This essay will discuss both views and give my personal perspective. On the one hand, currently, some people think that studying history in school has huge advantages for children, yet it would not produce a magnificent impact. History should not be taught in school because it is a subject that can be learned autodidactically without any guidance from teachers. To illustrate, children can easily study history on the internet with no assistance from teachers by watching a historical video on YouTube and reading articles with a history theme on Google. In addition, history is a static subject with no significant changes throughout the decades. From this point of view, students should not spend too much time learning history in school. On the other hand, studying STEM-related subjects is more influential rather than focusing lessons on history. Day by day, massive development of technology impacted the dynamic improvement of STEM-related material in schools like Mathematics and Computer Science. For instance, five years ago, trigonometry was taught at the senior high school level. Meanwhile, nowadays, a junior high school student has already learned trigonometric lessons in school. This example shows the dynamic enhancement of mathematics that has to be learned seriously nowadays. To sum up, while many people believe that children have to be taught history subjects in school, I firmly believe that mathematics and other STEM-related lessons will bring more valuable advantages to children.