Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

Technology is advancing at an intense pace providing us with new avenues while keeping us updated with the latest news and current affairs. Therefore, there are a number of people who believe, the conventional way of newspaper reading will be disappeared. I do not completely admit it because a conventional newspaper is the easiest and cheapest way to get news. To embark on, there are multiple reasons why the traditional ways of getting news are still popular. First of all, reading the newspaper has become the habit of many people. Everyone whether from the affluent or middle class is seen desperately waiting for paper in the morning and enjoying it reading with a cup of tea. Moreover, these are the most portable, cheapest and easiest ways of knowing about global activities. It can be carried from one place to another in a bag and is available at an economical price. Secondly, electricity and other appliances are not required. Moreover, the other attachments are like icing on the cake. For instance, the Times of India have multiple attachments like women’s fashion, career guide, culinary art and so on. However, undoubtedly, technology has given a radical approach to reading news, for example, videos provide a full and clear view of reading besides that we can download, share and forward them to our relatives and friends. To conclude, the lives of people have been drastically affected by advanced versions of technology yet, in my opinion, there will not be able to pose any threat to the existence of traditional newspapers and magazines.