With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

In the modern era, there is a huge debate about the demand for oil and gas is increasing day by day. However, the government wants to give access to companies for finding more resources from undiscovered areas. A large group of people think in its favour. While others have the opposite opinion. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my personal opinion with a suitable example. I agree with the statement nowadays, oil and gas are demanding and there are not enough resources to fulfil the requirements in the future. There are numerous reasons why I am in favour of it. The most important reason is the consumption of oil and gas at the top of the list. In other words, all over the world oil and gas is the main thing that uses globally. Moreover, to fulfil future requirements the government should be allowed to open undiscovered areas for searching new resources of oil and gas. It means that with the help of new discoveries, people fulfil their needs in the future. I would like to give a reason to explain my perspective. Further, everything depends on oil and gas to justify my perception, I would like to give an example of a serve which use conducted by Sydney University in 2014. The survey revealed the findings that oil and gas are directly proportional to the inflation. On the contrary, some people oppose the above statement for several reasons, because they believe that gas and oil should be replaced with new technologies. In addition, nowadays, many companies are making electric cars to reduce the consumption of oil and gas. Tesla is the biggest company to manufacture electric cars. Furthermore, solar panels have also introduced in the world to fulfil the requirements in lieu of oil and gas. To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above. One can reach the conclusion that the benefits of the topic are indeed too great to ignore.