Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

With the increasing population, the need for basic essentials is also growing, for example, food. There is a jump in the demand for food worldwide. There is no single reason for such a situation. Some causes are a rapidly growing population, increasing global warming, unexpected weather change, etc. In this essay, we will discuss the reasons in detail, as well as some initiatives and measures taken by international communities to overcome this situation. The increasing population is a big concern for some countries, like China and India. To match the rate of increase, they have to solve the puzzle of meeting the food requirement for their people. The concerned government of such countries, along with some international societies, have started awareness programs to control the population. For instance, one of the schemes in China states - for every third kid, parents have to pay heavy taxes and fines, which is kind of inhuman but looks like the need of an hour. Another worrisome issue is global warming and unexpected weather change. With the growing population, it is hard to control global warming. It has made the weather unpredictable. Some parts of the world are facing challenges like floods due to heavy unexpected rainfall. Hence washing off their crops and fertile soil. This leads to a temporary shortage of food. International trade deals are executed to support natural disasters. WFO has played a major role in supporting and fulfilling the food requirement gaps in these disastrous events. In conclusion, we have discussed some causes for the elevated demand for food. Rapid growth in population and global warming are critical reasons. Also, we have talked about a few initiatives taken by WHO and other international societies to make sure food is enough for everyone.