Some people think the increasing and cultural contact between countries brings many positive effects. Others say it causes the loss of national identities. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In the salad days of the millennium, this society is polarized into two groups almost equally regarding the notion of whether the exchange between different countries is beneficial or not. People have different mindsets. The subsequent paragraphs would shed light on both approaches before making the final note. On the one hand, there are a multitude of reasons why individuals think that business and cultural trade is advantageous. The most significant reason is that this helps in exchanging the things that are not available in one country. The tea leaves for example are not grown in England so they obtain these from India. In this way, other countries are enjoying things that their country ’s climate does not favour. Besides this, cultural contact plays an indispensable role in increasing the country ’s economy. To clarify, some countries offer different countries to visit them during the different festivals or events organized by them which result in people travelling in and out of the country and increasing its economy as when people travel they spend a lot on their stay and food. On the other hand, I favour those who opine that this is destructive as it destroys the nation’s identities. The first and foremost reason is that when people exchange happens people tend to travel to other countries, where they get influenced by the culture of that country. So, to adapt themselves to those people they try to change their way of living according to that country. Due to this, they lose their culture and identity. For instance, almost 60% of India’s population has travelled to Canada and has been living according to Canadian culture and forgetting their roots. To conclude, although the points in favour of the former view are substantial, I still opine that because of this contact between the countries, they are losing their identities as a whole.