Some people think that the best way to a business within a family. What are the advantanges and disadvantages of family run business.

Nowadays, several people believe that running a business with a family is the best way to do. This essay displays the advantages and disadvantages of family-run businesses. Some people assume that to get high profits is likely to be gained by running the business with their own family. They believe that it is a great advantage for a family to build a business since the members of the family are trustworthy. Moreover, these recognized individuals are loyal and do not need to be controlled just like hiring strangers. Another advantage is that they are likely to know where the salary will be shared to. For example, the parent who owned a bakery should no longer evaluate the details of finance if the bakery is handed to their children. Thus, these people assume it is a benefit for a company if it is run by well-known figures. Others believe that it is a disadvantage to run a company with parents. They think that this model of working collapses the command-and-order system which leads to disadvantages. If the companies tend to drop in profits it is difficult to recover. For instance, the members of relatives who work in the same place as their parents are hardly to be dismissed when the budgets of the company drop. It is because they are parts of the family. Another disadvantage is that if the situation goes worse the business will fall into bankruptcy. To summarise, societies are arguing about either a family should involve or not within a business. There are advantages and disadvantages that go along with this consideration. The idea to build long-lasting businesses should be valued for these reasons.