Some people think governments should spend money in looking for life on other planet, while others think that there are many unsolved problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The resources on earth are limited and money is also one of those crucial resources for any country. On the one hand, there are people who believe that the government should invest money to find the life on other planets. One of the main reasons to invest in such programs is that humans will learn a lot from such investments and finding life on another planet could help increase the quality of life of all humans. On the other hand, there are people who are more concerned about the current situation in their countries. Their belief is that we should take care of the problems like hunger, over-population, pollution and shortage of other resources. Moreover, they do not think that there is any benefit of spending the money on programs related to finding the life on other planets. In my opinion, governments should address the needs of their people that are more urgent in nature and spend money wisely to eliminate any problem their citizens are facing because these are the problems that will no go away immediately by spending money on things like finding life on other planets. Also, the money invested in science expeditions for finding life is a gamble where they may or may not find the life. However, the money spent on their own people to raise the standard of living for them is definitely going to make a big difference to them. Hence, I support the latter idea of spending the money on your own people than on anything else.