Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

This essay argues that some people believe that technology has changed how people interact on their daily basis. While other groups of people think that technology has improved the way they communicate with others. I am going to examine this question from both directions. On one hand, there is a clear argument that technology affects people's relationships in a negative prospective. One reason is that people start to spend a lot of time on technology without taking a real connection with their friends and families into account. This means that individuals who consume huge amounts of time on virtual platforms will experience low emotional intelligence in real-life settings if they keep avoiding social events and gatherings, and that will impact their actual relationships in the long term. On the other hand, despite these negative effects, digital communication has brought important benefits as well. Firstly, it enhances people's interaction by offering speed and high-quality access, which will help you stay in touch at any time zone with zero cost. Secondly, it helps you sometimes to avoid disappointing situations in real life, such as handling rejection from a university or a job without having to face them in person by someone. In conclusion, it seems to me that everything has pros and cons in life, especially in technology, so people need to use them with balance and a mindful way. Moreover, we live in a revolutionary world that mostly requires exposure to technology in our lives, both in personal and professional environments.