Some people think that children should have the freedom to make mistakes, while others believe that adults should prevent them from making mistakes. Dicuss both views and give your opinion.

Presently, while some caregivers argue that it should not be permissible for future generations to make mistakes, others hold a diverse perspective. However, I am of the stance that making mistakes is of utmost importance to reat treat an autonomous generation. In the following lines, the previously-mentioned points will be thoroughly elaborated. On the one hand, some guardians presume that it is their responsibility to prevent their offspring from erring. In other words, if parents are overprotective, they will deter any harm that may fall on their minors from an offender. For example, some breadwinners in Egypt purcahse surveillance cameras to monitor their juveniles and even do not allow them to go to certain places for fear of their safety. Hence, what can be deduced is that these people seek perfectionism by leading their young ones to have an error-free life. On the other hand, advocates of the trail-anderror method believe that children can learn a great deal of knowledge from their wrongdoings. This means that when sons and daughters make a certain mistake on their own, which is inevitable, they will learn from that new experience and they will not make it again. For instance, a child who got hurt by playing with fire will be heedful next time when he/she encounters a similar situation. Thus, what can be inferred is that although mistakes should be avoided, they are useful to raise an independant generation. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that although making mistakes is unavoidable, it represents a great opportunity for the young to learn from. In my view, despite that fact that parental supervision is quinessential, children should be allowed to err as long as there is no physical or mental harm.