Is freedom of speech vital in free society? Agree or disagree

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is freedom of speech vital in society. Now people are beginning to realize that in our world we should have more freedom. Personally, I tend to think that because we are live in modern times. Firstly,it is well known that our Kazakh ancestors fight for their lives for freedom of speech.It was historically moment. One of the main reason behind that is every person,every nation everyone who lives deserves for free speech. Usually media show that it is incredibly important to protect human rights. For example in 1991 in Kazakhstan were a lot of meetings. Furthermore their aim was freedom of speech. On the other hand, it can be argued that if someone do not have a freedom, this is at least not fair, therefore we must save our rights. Otherwise we lose our rights freedoms and choices. Take for example Russia Federation and USA. We will see significant difference in speech. My friend Muhammed who was live in Kazakhstan,Russia and finally in USA says that main problem of people is that, we are being so afraid and shy, when we talk about any problems in country,meanwhile other countries nations are brave, for example i think that french people realized their freedom.In history we know that freedom is vital element for live, just because every person able to speak free. From my point of view the government should give support and promote to develop freedom of speech. In conclusion,taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that all of people may have freedom of speech for their personal preferences and opinions.