Some people encourage watching sports as a way of learning about teamwork and strategy, while others believe that one can learn these skills only through playing sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the expanse of modernisation overhauls each sphere of life, the dynamics of sports have altered too. A group of society vehemently deem that tactics to play games and unity with team members can be learned by seeing while others are against it and say these skills only be learnt by playing. I concur with the former view, let us unfurl both views in subsequent paragraphs. Basically, there are a plethora of factor which shows watching games can help to get instructions on gaming tips and how players are adjusting to each other. First and foremost, training in teamwork and strategy for sorting out situations is essential for everyone. To clarify, while seeing games live or telecast an individual gets to know the way players act and cooperate with each other just to win the game which is their goal play, which also shows that to get good results team members are dependent on each other which is essential for every aspect of life. To exemplify, Sir Sigmund Freud, an eminent psychologist in his study of human behaviour and cognitive skills asserted that when a person knows the importance of unity and tips to sort out problems, and then it is easier to achieve results in a short time period. On the contrary, a player involved in any kind of sport is most efficient to work with others and learn actual as well as accurate play of action. To elaborate, when someone is playing support knows better than one who is watching, because during a game one has to act as quickly as possible just to reach the goal, which a person cannot learn just by watching as it might not be the same for next time as a strategy can be changed in between and as per the situation. To illustrate, a survey conducted by the United States Census Bureau in 2008 in California over a group of 1000 sports persons clearly stated that when one is benched during a game and gets the tactic of others to win, it changed suddenly as one starts playing in the ground. To conclude, it can be said that although playing can teach better skills, the importance and role of learning those skills just by watching those games cannot be neglected because it not only helps players but others too.