Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this notion.

Many individuals claim that music is one of the effective methods to connect various cultures and age groups. While this statement is right in some contexts, I personally think there are better measurements for humans to socialize with others. On the one hand, musical practices may provide a useful tool to entertain and bring people closer together, especially on important occasions. When used effectively, music plays a major part in setting the mood for celebrations. To be more specific, background tune is essential in some cases, acting as a non-verbal signal for crowd to respond accordingly to the host's intentions. One of the examples that can be mentioned is the usage of introductory background melody in grand-opening events. The loud, fast-paced and upbeat sounds perform great as means to attract people's attention when the host wants to make a big announcement. On the other hand, even though music is utilizable in some specific situations, cultural differences are the main reason why music can not be used as the only tool to connect people, internationally. In addition, the generation gap also creates some difficulties for people of various ages to enjoy and share the same music taste. Since music has a long history of constant-changing, in a particular time period, there is a different music trend. Given the acknowledgement, it would be hard to connect people using music only, therefore, different approaches need to be taken into consideration like discussing hobbies, movies or other social interests. In conclusion, using suitable sounds, songs or types of music in crucial events is quite common and effective, however, music is not as effective when used to form strong connections of all cultures and ages. When it comes to human interactions, a bigger picture should be considered and seen from various aspects.