Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

While some people argue that teaching children at home is the best option for their education, others take the view that is essential for a child to go to school. In my opinion, I agree with the second view. On one side of the argument, there are people who think that education is better at home. They support their view by saying that a little boy or girl will not have problems like bullying. Nevertheless, I disagree because nowadays, everyone needs to develop their skills in communication. It is true that if you are alone nobody can annoy you but there are more disadvantages than advantages, for example, I have a cousin who due to a disability, started his education at home, some years after, when he went to university with other students, he had many issues making friends and doing activities in a group. On the other side of the argument, some believe that is quite important to go to school. People who support this opinion say that a child needs to go to school to have better development because you learn things which you can not learn in another place. I agree with the latter way of thinking, because, for instance, in my years as a student, I did more things than just studying chemistry, and mathematics, among others, also, I learnt values which are important for the rest of my life. To sum up, there is a disagreement in society regarding the development of little girls and boys. Both views have their arguments but in my opinion, a child needs to have contact with others.