Employer some time ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies, and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant or useful. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the contemporary world, whether employer should be allowed to get the personal details of employees or not has sparked controversial opinions, with advocates and critics both representing valid arguments. This essay will analyze both perspectives and will subsequently offer a viewpoint. To begin with, the primary reason that the collection of personal details of employees such as their hobbies, and interests should be acceptable is because it helps the employer to understand the nature and skills of personnel easily. There might be some individuals who might be good sports personalities, this depicts that they may inherit excellent cooperation and coordination skills. Moreover, schedules can be amended as per the needs of people who are married because they have a family to take care of and spend some quality time with them. Thus, if the company knows that they are married then they can be shifted to the nearest office. On the flip side, some owners may judge their workers according to the hobbies, and interests they have. This is not an accurate way of judging people. For instance, there are a certain number of adult workers who prefer to drink during the night, and if their owners and co-workers know about that they may judge them inappropriately. Furthermore, some married women can be dominated at work because individuals may think that due to their family pressure, they will not be able to concentrate. Superiors will not give equal importance to married women and single ladies. According to my viewpoint, judging people through their interests is not relevant. Instead, everyone should be provided equal opportunities to prove their skills and qualifications. To conclude, as per the matrimonials mentioned above, disclosing personal interest in front of the employer has both merits and demerits but in my opinion, it is not useful for the employees to give their details while joining the firms.