In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people consider that, in the course of time, everybody would rather access information online than buy physical materials. Even in contemporary times, numerous people read news online without paying any cents except internet plans. I am of the view and my reason will be explained in the following paragraphs. One of the reasons, reading online requires only one device to access the information we want, and we can also download it to read offline when we do not have an internet signal. It is more convenient, and no hassle about storing newspapers and books. Moreover, we do not need to have a bookshelf or a library room to be a bookworm. For instance, in the present day, everyone has a smartphone which can serve them every knowledge on the earth and across the world unlimitedly with just one click no matter where they are. In addition, news and books online can be updated second by second, whilst reading printed materials needs to go to bookstores to get them. The advancements of the internet allow us up to date on every matter worldwide. For example, an earthquake happened around 10 pm in Melbourne, Australia, last month. The Harald Sun’s website, a conservative daily tabloid newspaper, updated about this issue immediately after it happened. If someone reads only newspapers they will know about this, the fastest, in the morning. In conclusion, the ways people read have changed since we are able to read online. They tend to read online through their gadgets, and they can access the information they want promptly. I strongly agree that at some point in the future, nobody will buy publications.