International travel makes people prejudiced rather than broad minded. What are its causes and what measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, travel has become an essential part of our lives. It helps us not only to grow but also to learn about different cultures. However, obtaining knowledge about those aspects can lead to a situation which can make people prejudiced. The most common reason seems to be limited travel time and over generalisation of the situation. To begin with, everyone has a busy life, hence, taking out time for a longer duration seems to be not only difficult but impossible. Moreover, you need 15 or more days to understand the different ways of living and learn new things. Therefore, a limited duration of vacation isn't sufficient to absorb new culture or learn local ways of living. For example, if someone is faced with a biased or rigid behaviour of a local, this may lead to prejudice. In order to get a better knowledge of a country, travellers should spend enough time. Secondly, overgeneralising is one of the reasons for the biases of international travellers. For instance, during travel, people may meet lots of different people. Some of them can be arrogant, rude, impolite or selfish but this does not mean that all people are the same. People should not overgeneralize the acts of one person to all locals. In conclusion, limited time and over-generalizing are the basic obstacles to broad-minded behaviour. Spending more time in the travelled city and meeting lots of different people and also analyzing them separately may solve the problem. People should not be biased until they know the truth.