Some people believe that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Others believe that, outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent decades, the growing tendency of various child-rearing methods has caused mounting concerns due to its impacts on children's later lives on different scales. Although applying more responsibilities to children after school appears conceivable, it is not without limitations. On one hand, there are several merits underlie the early adoption of extra responsibilities. First, chores delegation within a household serves as an incentive for children to foster a sense of community as well as formulate the skill of priority management. As the increasingly competitive workforce requires numerous soft skills displayed, what offspring gather from holding extra duty will facilitate them to enhance their performance in the crew. Second, by running errands, offspring have a chance to overcome the psychological buffer of failure, which is due to a lack of practical approaches. For instance, by undertaking a duty that is beyond their control and suffering minor failures in an early stage, children are conducive to building up resistance to hardships that are underway. On the other hand, taking up early responsibilities has its shortcoming in children's development. If children get through a carefree childhood without any further concerns, they are not susceptible to committing mental issues such as depression or over-anxiety. Since a memorable childhood can act as a natural sedative for later life wounds, extra responsibilities may have an adverse bearing on children's development in different milestones. Furthermore, to meet the demand of the modern workforce, academic performance has overburdened young generations with a huge amount of workload. That, placing more responsibilities on children can drain their energy and put them under strain. In conclusion, overemphasizing the role of extra responsibility can divert its benefits since extra tasks in a moderate amount can do wonders for their all-round development. This can be considered as an ultimate approach to ensure children's mental well-being.