In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this? Use specific details and examples to support your answer.

It has become a major issue for accommodating the ever-increasing population in urban centres. Hence, there exist proposals to establish houses in village areas to address this situation. However, some individuals argue against this opinion by advocating the significance of preserving village areas. As far as my opinion is concerned, I believe that there is no wrong in populating those regions which will be explained in this essay. To begin with, it can be potentially a low-cost investment to establish accommodations in village regions. This is because finding raw materials, lands, and labour force in terms of construction, would be relatively less expensive than in cities. As a result, people are given the chance to save a significant amount of money by investing in such schemes. Secondly, another important factor for the people who decided to leave their urban housing is the ability to avoid cramped lifestyles in flat residences. To illustrate, if people are allowed to have more spacious places in the countryside, it will undoubtedly improve living standards and have a sense of relaxation, where there is hardly any chance of city life. However, even though some individuals believe that erecting buildings can become vulnerable to the goodwill of rural areas; some feasible steps can be taken to curtail the viable harm. Firstly, environment-friendly architectural designs can be used to construct buildings. For example, the Kandalama Hotel, in Sri Lanka, has become the most eco-friendly building scheme in the country despite it has been built in a village area close to flora and fauna due to its green-housing system. Therefore, it has been proven that man-made constructions would not harm nature if nature-friendly methods are used. Moreover, confining physical boundaries for newly-arrived residents would guarantee that it may not interrupt the typical day-to-day lives of villagers and their culture. In conclusion, to address the ever-increasing population in urban areas, building houses in the countryside is beneficial as it contributes low-budget solutions and people are blessed to improve their quality of life. Nevertheless, the possible impacts of this trend can be addressed by accepting green-house planning and separating local boundaries. Hence, I believe that proceeding with the countryside house planning is really beneficial.