Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, teenagers are often involved in serious crimes. Considering their fragile age and mindset, the punishments prescribed to them are easier and mostly focused on their better future. However, with the increasing trend of their involvement in unlawful activities, many people have the opinion that the same adult law should be applicable to them. We will discuss different points related to it and I will, eventually, give my opinion. First of all, juveniles are usually very emotional individuals and have the tendency to behave intensely in certain circumstances. For example, It is often found that their intentions are mostly not that violent or criminal when investigations are being carried out. It is most of the time just the heat of the moment. So, penalizing them like elders will only bring more turbulence in their personalities. Furthermore, sometimes the violence shown in the media motivates them to copy such stuff since they are easily influenced by programmes and end up acting the same. So, they should always be given enough chances to rebuild themselves and become responsible citizens in the future On the other hand, many organised criminals can use these adolescents for their organisations as they are easy to manipulate and can be set free on minimal sanctions. This is definitely the biggest demerit of this legislation. For instance, many kidnappers use kids for begging purposes and then use the same money for their intentions. Thus, there should be close monitoring of those youngsters who are released by law enforcement agencies. In conclusion, taking into account, both points of view, I opine that it is essential that teenagers should be supported by the least possible penalties and also should be guided mentally for a positive attitude in the future. They are the building blocks of our country and they should be provided with the facilities that help make them better personalities