Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Undoubtedly, criminal activities should be a resemblance for every group of people, whether it’s for serious violations or for any crime. Therefore, some would argue that the punishment of jail time should not be criticised or lowered even for young criminals. This essay will examine both of the prospects of this argument and so I will present my own perspective on this concern. To begin with, criminal activities among young adults have increased aggressively in the past couple of decades. However, some individuals have belied of personal time should not be minimised, the culprit is younger or elder. Whereas I should partly agree with consideration about this excessive punishment. for example, if a murder case of a criminal turns out young offender, then that person should go through the same process as an adult. In addition, common crimes such as robbery, pickpocketing, assault allegations or other circumstances should give the same charges without any limitation. As a result, uncompromising charges for any law braking activity could help in distinguishing behaviour development in youth, for that they think twice before committing any crime. On the other hand, as far as I believe that every illegal crime activity has their limitation, whereas lawmakers should offer a second chance to young criminals with minimum charges for disobeying rules. For instance, drinking and driving, drug possession or reckless driving and so, which should be compromised for certainty. Due to this, the offender could understand the value in life, but comparing adults to teenage offenders is worthless. Furthermore, several teenagers with criminal records soon struggle with their previous condiments further in life, yet the situation would be different for elders. To sum up, there is partiality in the community with objection in punishment and jail time between the two generations, but serious crime charges should be similar. In my opinion, transparency will be the only option for offenders, even if they are underage.