In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing.

For decades, the enthusiasm for urbanization is being enhanced among rural inhabitants. There has been a sharp decrease in the population of villages. I completely disagree with this point of view. In this essay, I will explain my view with relevant examples appropriately. On the one hand, a growing number of people ponder that this process has negative impacts on agricultural fields since there are few workers to cultivate crops. In other words, arable lands are abandoned owing to the lack of young labourers to work in comparison with the past. The result of a survey in Iran explored that there are a thousand hectares around Tehran which are remained useless since their owners settle in Tehran instead of utilizing those arable lands. As a result, the government has to import vegetables and fruits and hence, the prices of these crops have risen dramatically. On the other hand, the majority of nations consider that this trend has valuable merit concerning the educational period. Besides, most of the children in rural areas are suffered from basic skills such as literacy and numeracy; therefore, procreators' decision to head to conurbations enhances the chance of having access to decent schools, libraries and universities in their offspring. For instance, well-known Persian surgeon Dr Mohammad Samie is a good example of a child who had been taken to Tehran by his parents and become successful around the globe. As a consequence, this prevalent perspective has a positive aspect on rural children and thus, gives a helping hand to have a more educated society. In conclusion, the consideration of living in metropolitan cities has been rising all around the world; however, it has a negative effect on agriculture. Conversely, it has a perfect aspect on rural societies' teenagers. Personally, in my opinion, its disadvantages will outweigh the advantages accordingly.