Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment and on people who lost their jobs because of it.

In this era, the majority of the masses utilise various applications for purchasing new stuff, however, it has a great impact on the nature and lives of workers. In this, essay I would like to shed light on the consequences of the latest trend regarding the nature and reasons for unemployment. To begin with, innovations in technology have reduced the hustle of the inhabitants as they could conveniently buy their products online, rather than, visiting shopping centres; however, it has a considerable impact on the environment in many ways. Initially, shopping for fragile gadgets or other products involves packaging using a large amount of boxes, cardboard, and plastics, to ensure safe delivery. Whereas, plastic and other protectors used are non-biodegradable substances, that are a threat not only after thrown them in the trash but also while production. For instance, the plastic manufacturing process emits toxic gases in nature and causes deadly diseases. Furthermore, online shopping has become a challenge for local businesses and their workers, because of declining customers. To put it forth, the majority of the masses prefer to purchase goods from various websites since it preserves their time travelling. Therefore, small businesses cannot have enough profit, consequently, local stores are shutting down, but, people are struggling to get a job. So, it is not wrong to say, the incline in unemployment, these days, the biggest cause is online purchasing. For example, in Canada, inflation and a lack of job opportunities have become the biggest challenge to overcome. In conclusion, in the last few decades, websites have made life easier to buy things, but it has impacted the surroundings because of more waste generated because of it, and a lack of employment due to the failure of local stores.