more and more people want to buy famous brands of clothes,cars and other products.what are the reasons?do you think this is positive or negative development?

It is an irrefutable fact that a large number of individuals want to purchase popular brands of different items. Although, this development has a brighter side its negative side cannot be overlooked.Both aspects would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, this trend has some positive aspects.The most prominent is that this elevates their standard of living.When they spend more amount on popular company brand items they get quality products which can be used for a large of years.To cite an example,when an individual buys a car from a well-known company this increases their status as well as their standard of living.They do not waste their time by purchasing the same type of product a number of times. On the contrary,taking the negative side into consideration.First and foremost, they spend their cash on expensive things for which they are unable to save money for the future.When any natural calamity comes they do not have to fulfil their basic needs.They have to dependent on other individuals for their survival. Furthermore, this can also have a bad impact on the individual mental condition.When sometimes they do not have money to buy expensive products because of addicted to buying expensive things they feel that they are low compared to other citizens.To illustrate,they feel unhappy when they are unable to buy expensive items as they are addicted to them. To conclude,after analyzing both aspects,I assert that this development has a negative impact on people's mental health. Moreover,they are unable to save their money for emergency situations and they have to dependent on other people for their survival.