Topic 12: Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

There is no denying that youngsters of today are under more pressure from social, intellectual, and economic aspects. There are numerous possible reasons for this situation, however, there are remedies that may be used to deal with the issues. The fact that children are forced into obligations and responsibilities for a number of fundamental causes. As far as the academic burden is concerned, the main reason is the more competitive job market and the over-expectations of parents are to blame, respectively. Businesses' demand for highly skilled workers makes parents believe that their children must perform well in school in order to have a decent job in the future. Besides, teenagers who are poorly influenced by friends might face pressure from society. Children who want to fit in must undertake something they don't particularly enjoy doing in order to gain the acceptance of their peers. Furthermore, due to the government's improper educational methods, children are subject to commercial pressure. Tuition fees in most schools increase each year, especially universities, in recent years public universities have become financially independent due to the shortage of government financial assistance. In order to resolve this problem, there are some feasible solutions to be adopted. Firstly, Parents should not pressurize too much into their offspring. Instead of they ought to give attention to and recognize the presence of demands on their children. Secondly, in the face of peer pressure, school and family play an important role in helping teenagers become aware of their own values and abilities. It may relieve kids not to feel the need to change their views and behaviours to meet the expectations of others. The government should establish a suitable education policy for all levels of learners and provide more scholarships to help children attend school. As a result, tuition costs will gradually become less of a problem for many families when it comes to sending their children to school. In a nutshell, children are being placed under increasingly intensive pressures in academic, social and commercial fields. Solutions need to be taken as soon as possible to help children get out of this dreadful condition.