Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. To what extent do you agree?

In modern times, the issue of crime has become a matter of discussion. There are those who say that most countries deal with crime by sending people to prison. However, others believe that providing individuals with higher education is a more effective solution. In this essay, I completely agree with this statement for reasons I will outline below. From an overall perspective, there are two main reasons why I believe that prison is a necessary place for social security. This is because detaining people who engage in criminal activities, especially serious crimes such as robbery, murder and rape to ensure the safety of other citizens. Moreover, imposing tricter punishments on these which prevent them from commit crime. As a result, knowing that being arrested means that they will lose their freedom and live a life of prison, which makes them not dare to do wrong. If there weren’t a prison, offenders would create a violent culture and pose a serious threat to society. On the other hand, education is a measure to reduce crime rate. When authorities provide education, citizens would have enough knowledge about the damage that crime will cause to the community and themselves as well as leaving serious injuries to their loved ones lead to decrease in high crime. Beside that, possessing some qualifications through basic education such as vocational training contributes to stabilizing their social life, thereby reducing the thought of doing illegal acts. In conclusion, this criminal is a topic which raises strong passions on both sides of the argument. Having considered both sides of the issue, I would argue that imprisonment play a vital role to balance social life and education is the best way to improve the rate of crime. If the authorities implement this policy, it will provide a better life for future generations.